fbpx

Fresh Water Fishing

We fish at dams, weirs and waterways within a realistic distance from the Club.

Dams we often visit include Coolmunda near Inglewood, Maroon and Moogerah near Boonah and Leslie near Warwick. There are 12 fresh water fishing trips every year, of which, 6 fishing trips are catered for by bus.

Trip Schedule & Fees

TRIP
WHEN
WHERE
Trip 5
Sat, 11th Jan 2020 - Sun, 12th Jan 2020

Connolly Dam

Briefing at 10am.

TRIPTrip 5
WHENSat, 11th Jan 2020 - Sun, 12th Jan 2020
WHERE

Connolly Dam

Briefing at 10am.

Trip 6 – SQAFCA Freshwater Competition
Sat, 8th Feb 2020 - Sun, 9th Feb 2020

Leslie Dam

 

TRIPTrip 6 – SQAFCA Freshwater Competition
WHENSat, 8th Feb 2020 - Sun, 9th Feb 2020
WHERE

Leslie Dam

 

Trip 7
Sat, 21st Mar 2020 - Sun, 22nd Mar 2020

Boondoonba Dam

Bus leaves from club @7.30am

TRIPTrip 7
WHENSat, 21st Mar 2020 - Sun, 22nd Mar 2020
WHERE

Boondoonba Dam

Bus leaves from club @7.30am

Trip 8
Sat, 16th May 2020 - Sun, 17th May 2020

Boondooma Dam

Bus leaves club @7.30am

TRIPTrip 8
WHENSat, 16th May 2020 - Sun, 17th May 2020
WHERE

Boondooma Dam

Bus leaves club @7.30am

Trip 9
Sat, 30th May 2020 - Sun, 31st May 2020

Coolmunda Dam

Bus leaves club @8.30am

TRIPTrip 9
WHENSat, 30th May 2020 - Sun, 31st May 2020
WHERE

Coolmunda Dam

Bus leaves club @8.30am

Trip 10 – 2nd Round of D+L Janssen Trophy
Sat, 13th Jun 2020 - Sun, 14th Jun 2020

Go as you please

TRIPTrip 10 – 2nd Round of D+L Janssen Trophy
WHENSat, 13th Jun 2020 - Sun, 14th Jun 2020
WHERE

Go as you please

Trip 11
Sat, 25th Jul 2020 - Sun, 26th Jul 2020

Bjelke Peterson Dam

Bus leaves club @7.30am

TRIPTrip 11
WHENSat, 25th Jul 2020 - Sun, 26th Jul 2020
WHERE

Bjelke Peterson Dam

Bus leaves club @7.30am

Trip 12
Sat, 22nd Aug 2020 - Sun, 23rd Aug 2020

Coolmunda Dam

Bus leaves 8.30am

TRIPTrip 12
WHENSat, 22nd Aug 2020 - Sun, 23rd Aug 2020
WHERE

Coolmunda Dam

Bus leaves 8.30am

Fishing Trip Enquiry

Which trip are you enquiring about?

If you have further questions regarding the trip, please visit Reception to learn more or contact Fishing Captain Craig Hardy on (07) 3879 1247 or 0407 073 544 after 2.00pm.

FEES

$15/trip for Members
$7.50/trip for working juniors
Free for Children, minors and non-working juniors

Contact Us